FREE Tennessee DMV Driving Practice Test 2019 | TN
This practice test will help you prepare for the knowledge portion of the official Tennessee driving test which features 30 questions. You must answer 24 correctly to achieve a passing score of 80%. You can take the exam on a computerized testing machine at one of Tennessee’s Driver License Service Centers. The exam is broken into four sections: 25% is about intoxicating substances, 25% about traffic signs and signals, 25% -- about Tennessee’s rules of the road, and the last 25% is devoted to rules for safe driving. Once you pass the DMV test, you can receive your learner’s permit after paying a fee of $10.50 if you are under 18 and passing a vision screening. The permit is then valid for 12 months. Tennessee has a Graduated Driver License (GDL) law. This means there are 3 stages before you receive your driver’s license: a learner’s permit at 15; an intermediate restricted license at either 16 or no sooner than 180 days after your learner’s permit; an intermediate unrestricted license at 17 or one year after your intermediate restricted license; then your full driver’s license at age 18. There are several other requirements for each licensing stage, which you can find in the 2019 Tennessee Comprehensive Driver License Manual.